2012 Aurealis Awards Winners

The annual Aurealis Award winners were announced on Saturday (May 18) at  The Independent Theatre in North Sydney, narrowed down from over 750 entrants in 13 different categories.

Winners included:

Best Fantasy Novel

Best Science Fiction Novel

Best Horror Novel

  • Perfections by Kirstyn McDermott

Best Young Adult Novel (joint winners)

Best Children’s Fiction (told primarily through words)

Best Children’s Fiction (told primarily through pictures)

Best Illustrated Book / Graphic Novel

Best Anthology

  • The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year: Volume Six by Jonathan Strahan

Best Collection

  • That Book Your Mad Ancestor Wrote by K J Bishop

Congratulations to all the winners of this years awards.

READ  Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *