2012 Australian Shadows Awards winners announced

The Australian Horror Writers Association have announced the winners of the 2012 Australian Shadows Awards. The Shadows are awarded to the stories and collections that best typify the horror genre, delivering a sense of ‘creeping dread’, leaving the reader with chills and a reluctance to turn out the light.

Novel Winner
Perfections by Kirstyn McDermott

Long Fiction Winner
Sky by Kaaron Warren

Short Fiction Winner
Birthday Suit by Martin Livings

Edited Publication Winner
Surviving the End by Craig Bezant

Collection Winner
Through Splintered Walls by Kaaron Warren

A big congratulations to all the winners who were awarded with a trophy and $250 in prize money.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *