2012 Blake Poetry Prize Shortlist

The shortlist for the 2012 Blake Poetry Prize has been announced. The prize is one of the largest open competitions for a single poem (100 lines or less) in Australia, with entries having to ‘engage in the dialogue between religion, spirituality and poetry’.

The Blake Poetry Prize is worth $5000 and will be presented by The NSW Writers’ Centre and The Blake Society at the opening of the Blake Prize Exhibition in S.H. Ervin Gallery in Sydney on November 8.

The winning entry for the 2011 Blake Poetry Prize was ‘Via Negativa The Divine Dark’ by Robert Adamson. Good luck to this year’s entrants.

The shortlisted poems are:

‘Once Upon a Time in the Rockies’ by David Bunn

‘Celen’ by Christopher Kelen

‘Alter Rock’ by Graham Kershaw

‘Nine Crab Barn’ by David Musgrave

‘Horseback’ by Geoff Page

‘Redemption’ by Mick Ringiari

‘Breathing’ by Carmel Summers

READ  Ernest Scott Prize 2013 shortlist announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *