Aussie Authors for 2013 Women’s Prize for Fiction

The 2013 Women’s Prize for Fiction, a UK award, longlist features fantastic Australian Authors ML Stedman and Carrie Tiffany, along with New Zealand’s Emily Perkins. Originally titled The Orange Prize for fiction, the Women’s Prize for Fiction celebrates ‘excellence, originality and accessibility in Women’s writing from throughout the world’.

The Longlist also includes the following great titles, including the latest novels of previous winners Barbara Kingsolver (2010, The Lacuna) and Zadie Smith, (2006, On Beauty):

The People of Forever are not Afraid
May We Be Forgiven

The Women’s Prize for Fiction will be awarded Wednesday 5th June in London. The winner of the 2012 prize was The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller.

READ  Nelson Mandela: 1918 - 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *