Miles Franklin Award Winner

Questions of Travel

The 2013 Miles Franklin Award has been awarded to Michelle de Krester for her novel Questions of Travel.

The selection of the award winner is always true to the terms of Miles Franklin’s will:

[the] prize shall be awarded for the Novel for the year which is of the highest literary merit and which must present Australian Life in any of its phases …

Questions of Travel was chosen from a shortlist of 5 titles, which, for the first time in the awards history, were all written by women.

READ  Dead Ever After

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *